top of page

FCC 29: The Results

FCC 29 went out with a bang! We saw two of the top professional featherweights and lightweights battle it out for FCC gold, with Camilleri successfully defending his belt and Johnson leaving as the New FCC Lightweight Champion.

The UK’s hottest amateur prospect, Kurtis Campbell, took on Polish #1 Milosz Kruk and finished him inside a round, becoming the very first FCC Amateur double weight Champion. Connor Walsh also reached for the double gold and fell slightly short against a game Tom Wright, who battled over five tough rounds to be crowned the New FCC Amateur Bantamweight Champion.

Aside from the championship fights, there were some huge statements made on the night by several athletes. There’s massive competition for performance of the night awards, as we were spoilt with seven KO/TKO finishes and three submissions.

To top it off, FCC royalty were out in force, with appearances from Paddy the Baddy, Tom Aspinall and Lerone Murphy. All former FCC champions, now carving their paths to UFC gold!

Huge thank you as always to the fighters, fight teams, coaches and fans, we couldn't do any of this without all of you!

Tickets on sale now for FCC 30, on 10th September 2022 at Bolton Arena.

Photo credit:


FCC European Featherweight Championship: Matthew Camilleri (C, 6-1) vs Azi Thomas (9-4): Matthew Camilleri def Azi Thomas via Decision to Retain FCC Featherweight Championship.

FCC Lightweight Championship: Aaron Johnson (6-2) vs Jamie Lee (6-3): Aaron Johnson def Jamie Lee via TKO (Strikes) in the Third Round to be the NEW FCC Lightweight Champion.

Flyweight: Lewis McGrillen (3-0) vs Sheldon Ryan (0-0 – Pro Debut): Lewis McGrillen def Sheldon Ryan via KO (Left Hook) in the First Round.

Featherweight: Pav Sahota (2-0) vs Craig Skelton (3-4): Pav Sahota def Craig Skelton via KO/TKO (Strikes) in 14 seconds.

Featherweight: Christian Tebbett (0-0) vs David Adams (0-3): Christian Tebbett def David Adams via Submission (Guillotine) in the first round.

Light Heavyweight: Andrew Clamp (10-1) vs Felix Polianidis (6-7): Andrew Clamp def Felix Polianidis via KO/TKO (Strikes) in the first round.

Photo credit:


Amateur European Featherweight Championship: Kurtis Campbell (8-1) vs Milosz Kruk (9-1): Kurtis Campbell def Milosz Kruk via Submission (RNC) in the first round to become the first ever FCC Amateur Double Champ.

International Amateur Middleweight: Emile Vujakovic (5-2) vs Mateusz Szczepaniak (7-5): Emile Vujakovic def Mateusz Szczepaniak via KO (Head Kick) in the first round.

Amateur Bantamweight Championship: Connor Walsh (5-1) vs Tom Wright (3-4): Tom Wright def Connor Walsh via Decision after Five Rounds to become the NEW FCC Bantamweight Champion.

Featherweight (AMATEUR): Macaulay Donnelly (5-1) vs Ollie Morris (5-3): Ollie Morris def Macaulay Donnelly via Decision after three hard fought rounds.

Featherweight (AMATEUR): Randy Mboyo (2-2) vs Jake McHugh (1-0): Jake McHugh def Randy Mboyo via Submission (RNC) in the First Round.

Middleweight (AMATEUR): Ryan Hall (1-0) vs Mick Jewell (1-2): Ryan Hall def Mick Jewell via KO/TKO (GNP) in the Second Round.

Featherweight (AMATEUR): James Slavin (2-4) vs Alistair Fitzharris (4-3): James Slavin def Alistair Fitzharris via TKO (Strikes) in the First Round.

Welterweight (AMATEUR): Afeez Oferinde vs Regan Thomas: Afeez Oferinde def Regan Thomas by TKO in the first round

Featherweight (AMATEUR): Adam Shepherd (1-1) vs Curtis Inns (1-0): Curtis Inns def Adam Shepherd via Decision after three hard fought rounds.

Flyweight (AMATEUR): Tyler Derbyshire vs Joe Frodsham: Tyler Derbyshire def Joe Frodsham via Decision after three hard fought rounds.

Lightweights (AMATEUR:) Rob High (0-0) vs James Valentine (0-0): Rob High def James Valentine in the first round via Rear Naked Choke

Still not seen this weekend’s action? Get the PPV now for only £9.95


bottom of page