top of page


Another explosive night at FCC on Saturday saw 3 new champions crowned, in both the professional and amateur ranks.

In the main event of the evening, Team Crossface’s Charlie Leary continued on his career-best winning-streak, defeating Mick Bowman to the FCC Lightweight Title. Leary, now boasts 5 Titles! With a wardrobe full of belts we're certain his pants won't be falling down anytime soon!

Charlie Leary FCC

The co-main event of the evening saw Cystic Fibrosis sufferer and FCC fan favourite Aaron Aby take on Andy Young for the FCC Flyweight Title.

A match which was always tipped for fight of the night, certainly did not disappoint. The gruelling battle went all 3 rounds, taking the result to decision. Andy Young was given the unanimous decision by judges and crowned the new FCC Flyweight Champion.

Elsewhere in the card we sounded the #UNITALARM for an unbelievable heavyweight knock out from Tom Aspinall.

Ashley Reece put on an impressive display in his first fight at the more comfortable division of Welterweight, making light work of Martin Hudson in the first round.

Richardson & Lomas had an arduous contest that went all the way to decision, and on the amateur undercard, we saw some impressive displays of skill with the crowning of a new Middleweight champion, a stunning Peruvian necktie and some amateur debuts to be proud of!

See full results below:


Main Event

Charlie Leary def. Mick Bowman via unanimous decision to win the FCC Lightweight Title

Co-Main Event

Andy Young def. Aaron Aby via unanimous decision to become the FCC Flyweight Champion

Tom Aspinall def. Kamil Bazelak via KO (punch) at Round 1, 1:16

Ashley Reece def. Martin Hudson via TKO (punches) at Round 1, 3:46

Kenneth Richardson def. Shaun Lomas via unanimous decision

Dylan McLoughlin def. Dan Good via submission at Round 1, 1:13

Tim Barnett def. Tomasz Wojtyna via submission (rear-naked choke) at Round 1, 4:36

Joe Rice def. Javonne Morrisson via TKO (punches) at Round 3, 3:44


Jenaid Ebanks def. Graham Mealand via submission (guillotine) at Round 5, 2:25 to be crowned the Amateur Middleweight Champion

John Byrne def. Harry McKnight via submission (guillotine) at Round 1, 2:08

Lawrence James def. Mark Fairman via TKO (punches) at Round 1, 2:16

Conor Riordan def. Chris Kennedy via submission (arm-bar) at Round 2, 1:58

Lee Kennedy def. Wesley O’Neil via TKO (punches) at Round 1, 1:13

Fionn Healy-Magwa def. Ashley Gibbons via submission (Peruvian Necktie) Round 1, 1:05

Aaron Pierre def. Damien Lazsmere via TKO (punches) at Round 1, 0:49

Mark Smith def. Jack Gunning via TKO (punches) at Round 2, 2:35

Matt Rodrigues def. Michael Walters via TKO (punches) at Round 1, 1:24

Jared Southwell def. Danny Williams via submission (armbar) at Round 2, 0:20

Martin Boyd def. Reece Street via KO (head kick) at Round 1, 2:18

bottom of page